December starts tomorrow…

Wow! I can’t believe it will already be December tomorrow. The time does fly by too fast. Chirstmas is coming… Christmas is coming… Christmas is coming… Do you know that I LOVE Christmas? HoHoHo! It’s a time to be with family and friends. You can also take time to think over the year and of course look toward the next one. Some people make a list of goals to achieve. Others make a board to look at like to know where they want to go. By now, you all know mine. 🙂 I want to run a half-marathon in Edinburgh, Scotland next May. And to do that, my other goal is to raise at least $6100 to get to go. As of June 2014, I’m not sure yet.

Anyway, these are my main goals for 2014. I do hope I will achieve both of them. For the training, I’m following one with Endomondo Premium. As for the fundraising, I’m almost at my first $1000. November is a month with a few causes. We heard a lot about Movember but it’s also the Diabetes’ month. All the causes are good. Now, with Christmas coming, a lot of requests for donations are coming from everywhere. I will try to get some money out of it too. I will be at the Bathurst Sobeys on December 9 and 10 to collect money and sell tickets. I hope I will have a good turn out. I can’t thank my mom enough for all her help with my fundraisings.

Today was a day for relaxing, decorations and training. I started by going to my fabulous hairdresser Peggy this morning. Of course, she did my roots but I wanted some change. She knows me by now and she knows  Well my bangs are back. It’s easier to manage them during the winter months since it’s not as humid outside. The attach picture was taken with my ipad this afternoon. The color is not that good because my hair color is more a light red/auburn than on the picture.

My training tonight was done on the treadmill. Here are the results…

  • DISTANCE=2.54 km
  • DURATION=24m:01s
  • AVG. SPEED=9:27 min/km
  • CALORIES=356 kcal
  • AVG HR=143 bpm
  • MAX HR=190 bpm
  • warm up at speed 3.5, running at speed 5, walking intervals at speed 3.5, cool down at speed 3 (the treadmill is miles/hour)

It’s almost 10 pm already. I guess we are getting some snow tomorrow. It’s a good thing we did put the outside decorations today although my toes and my nose were not too happy. Brr it was cold but it’s now done. The inside of the house will get its decorations tomorrow. The Christmas music will be played for the first time too for this season. I have to put some on my iPhone again. 🙂

I hope you also like this time of year like I do. It’s not too much about the religion anymore. It’s more about being with the people you love. It is a personal choice. For myself, you believe in what you want to. As long that you are a good person, I will like you or at least like your character. Note: It’s impossible for someone to like everyone 🙂

To donate:
erikabelanger.wix.com/teamdiabetes
https://ocp.diabetes.ca/Pledge/csPledge.asp?prId=td&tId=20600&oId=16719347

Take care of you and of everyone you love!
Believe in yourself!
Erika xox

Leave a comment