I made it tonight!!!

Oh yes, I was finally able to make it though my week 5, day 1 from Couch to 5K. I thought I would have had to go back to earlier stages since it’s been quite a while since my last run. That stage was this:

– Start with a 5 mins warm-up
– run 5 mins
– walk 2 mins
– run 4 mins
– walk 2 mins
– run 5 mins
– walk 2 mins
– run 4 mins
– cooldown 5 mins

I did my training on the treadmill so if I had to stop, I could. I will try my next one hopefully outside. Thank goodness I had my cough lozenges. That help to keep me from coughing out a lung. It took my 34 mins total and 2.96 kms (treadmill distance). I did run a little slower than usually but I wanted to test myself tonight.

Hope you are all doing great. I hope I’m back on track now. I feel great now. My sinusitis is no longer bothering me except for the coughing. I can live with that. It will eventually stop. It’s better than it was a few days ago.

I’m back on my blog too. Last weekend, I had fun with my camera. Here are a few pictures I took…

040 001 Phare de Dalhousie 234 138 093 063 014 112 166 223 266 294

Don’t forget… you can sponsor me to train for a half-marathon for the Canadian Diabetes Association. You just have to click here.

Talk to you later!!!

Erika xox

Leave a comment